top of page

Walk Talk Therapy ? What's That ?

What is Walk Talk Therapy? Simple put Walk Talk Therapy is the act of walking during your therapy or counseling session. Some practitioners are providing this as their only means of treating clients and have moved away from seeing clients in an office. For some getting outside and moving while processing the challenges that they may be facing can be a better modality than sitting in an office. It also provides some exercise at the same time. While this is not for everyone it can be a good fit for many. Of course the challenges with this type of model can relate to confidentiality. As such precautions should be taken. For many this is not a concern and the value of walking in session is primary. I would consider this an option for clients and believe freedom of choice is important. I provide Walk Talk Therapy in my practice and also continue seeing clients in my office. I have been pleased to provide my clients with another option beyond the office.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
    bottom of page